T in the Park announces Slam Tent line-up with Richie Hawtin and Adam Beyer

Spot the musician: Richie Hawtin behind LED visuals
Plastik fantastic: Richie Hawtin will be returning in DJ guise to T in the Parkhttp://kluboterapia.pl/

The Slam Tent is back at T in the Park for the festival’s 20th year celebrations this July, bringing with it some of the biggest names in dance.

Those today confirmed for this year’s event, which takes place from July 12 to 14, includes Richie Hawtin, Adam Beyer, Seth Troxler, Ben Klock, Marcel Dettmann and Slam.

Organisers are set to unveil yet more acts for the T20th bill next week, with those already confirmed including headliners Mumford & Sons, Rihanna and The Killers, plus Kraftwerk, Emeli Sandé, The Script, Two Door Cinema Club, alt-J, Paloma Faith, Jake Bugg, Of Monsters and Men and Azealia Banks.

Minimal godfather Richie Hawtin is returning to DJ at T in the Park this summer for the first time since 2008.

Swedish techno master Adam Beyer has been spinning a wide range of hiphop, hiphouse, acid and techno since the early 90s, while Detroit-born Seth Troxler straddles house and techno and was voted Best DJ of 2012.

Flying the flag for Berlin’s infamous Berghain nightclub and Ostgut Ton record label, Ben Klock and Marcel Dettmann will be playing a special back to back DJ set. Three of the world’s best known DJ pioneers DJ Sneak, Derrick Carter and Mark Farina will also be going back to back.

The full line-up is as follows:

  • Richie Hawtin
  • Adam Beyer
  • Seth Troxler
  • Ben Klock & Marcel Dettmann (B2B)
  • Slam
  • Dj Sneak, Derrick Carter & Mark Farina (B2B)
  • Nina Kraviz
  • Claude Vonstroke
  • Eats Everything
  • Jackmaster
  • Joy Orbison
  • Silicone Soul

The latest batch of T in the Park 2013 tickets go on sale on Friday February 22 – for more information visit tinthepark.com.