Mad World? Susan Boyle’s third album tracklist revealed

With just over a month to go till Susan Boyle’s eagerly anticipated third album is released, the tracklist for the record has been unveiled with some surprise additions to Ms B’s repertoire.

Someone to Watch Over Me will be available from Monday 7th November and as well as stunning renditions of Unchained Melody and Both Sides Now, Susan delivers a powerful performance of Depeche Mode’s Enjoy The Silence and Tears for Fears’ Mad World.

The album also features original material including This Will Be The Year by Emeli and Return by Steve Mac and Wayne Hector.

Susan took a great deal of time and effort picking songs she felt would be appreciated by the diverse fanbase she has amassed throughout the world.

The 50 year old Scot said: “There are certain songs that I liked that resonated with the letters that people had written and sent to me. I knew that’s what my record needed to be about.

“They wrote about grief, love, happy and sad times, it was all deeply moving and the songs mirror the emotion and life experience.”

Susan delighted fans with a sneak preview of what they can expect from the album when she performed on America’s Got Talent at the start of September.

She received a standing ovation for her rendition of You Have To Be There – a track which was written by legendary Abba duo Benny Andersson and Bjorn Ulvaeus, originating from their popular Swedish musical, Kristina.

Are you a Susan fan? Will you be buying her third album? Whet your appetite with her rendition of Cry Me a River in the video player above – one of the first ever recordings of the voice which went on to capture the hearts of people throughout the world.

Someone to Watch Over Me tracklist

1. You Have To Be There

2. Unchained Melody

3. Enjoy The Silence

4. Both Sides Now

5. Lilac Wine

6. Mad World

7. Autumn Leaves

8. This Will Be The Year

9. Return

10. Someone To Watch Over Me

What do you think? Please Sign-in or Join to leave a comment. And check-out our House Rules so that we can all make this a better experience for everyone.